Map of Wards

Situated within the Parliamentary ward of Brecon & Radnor, Llangors Community Council is an amalgamation of two local authority wards – Llangors and Llanfihangel Talyllyn.

This covers Llangors, Llanfihangel Talyllyn, Llanywern, Talyllyn, Pennorth, Llangasty and part of Cathedine. Each ward has five elected representatives known as Community Councillors. These Councillors are elected on average every four years at Local Council elections. Any resident can be nominated as a Councillor at the time of elections, but must be on the electoral role of the relevant community council.

Ordnance Survey 1:25 000 boundary map:

1:25 000 Scale Map

Ordnance Survey 1:50 000 boundary map:

1:50 000 Scale Map

Managed by Llangors Community Council

Background Image © David Moreau | CMS | Website Disclaimer